After creating a new department, existing courses may need to be associated with it. When we are trying to delete a department, we will need to disassociate the course from the department.

  1. Go to Academics > Scheduling > Request and Schedules > Departments & Courses.
  2. Expand Department
  3. Click the Pencil icon next to the course we want to edit.
  4. On the General tab, mark or un-mark which departments to associate the course with.
    • At least one department must be selected in order to save the course, but a course can be associated with multiple departments at once.
  5. Click Save & Close
Please note, if courses are linked through Connect EE, these changes will need to take place in The Education Edge.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​