To remove users' ability to remove their name from the directory:

  1. Go to Core
  2. Security > Click Profile Access 
  3. Click Profile Publish Access.
  4. Click Edit in the top-right.
  5. Un-check the box for "Allow users to remove their name from the online directory."
  6. Click Save.
User-added image
 

To view who already removed their name from the directory:

  1. Analysis > Click Reports
  2. From the Category drop-down, select User Management: General User Management Reports.
  3. Run the report titled User Information Sharing.
  4. Select the preferred role  to search on.
  5. Click Generate.
  6. Export to Excel and sort by Column B to view all users in that role who removed their name from the directory.
User-added image

To put their name back in the directory:

  1. Go to Core
  2. Using People Finder, search for the user > Click on their name.
  3. Click on the Settings tab for the user.
  4. Under Privacy Settings, select one of the following two options depending on the school's policy:
    • Include my name, but do not include any other information about me.
    • Include my name and only the specific information selected below those specific constituent types.
User-added image