I entered contact information during my Teamraiser registration and this is being automatically entered in the billing screen without autofill from my browser. Why does this happen?
Luminate Online by default will autofill your contact information when you are logged in. During a Teamraiser registration you will either be prompted to login or you will create a username and password for use with the Participant Center. After you create the username and password you will be logged in after you click next. This will allow easy access to the participant center and autofill the billing fields.